2021 is dedicated to the user - adding all the features an advanced user needs.

706mk2g + rsp1 sdrplay + Sdr Console = It is possible?

iw8evo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:53 pm

706mk2g + rsp1 sdrplay + Sdr Console = It is possible?

#1

Unread post by iw8evo »

hi, I have an rsp1 sdrplay connected on the 1st IF at 69.0115mhz of the 706mk2g in panadapter mode.
With hdsdr I have the possibility to insert the IF in the front-end Rf section (see image)
the value of the IF and have the rx synchronized and with the possibility of controlling the 706.
I would like to do the same thing as hdsdr with Sdr Console, because I like it more, is it possible?

I hope for your help, thanks
Maurizio.
front end setting.jpg

User avatar
m3ghe
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 2:58 pm
Location: Bedford
Contact:

Re: 706mk2g + rsp1 sdrplay + Sdr Console = It is possible?

#2

Unread post by m3ghe »

iw8evo wrote:
Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:59 pm
hi, I have an rsp1 sdrplay connected on the 1st IF at 69.0115mhz of the 706mk2g in panadapter mode.
With hdsdr I have the possibility to insert the IF in the front-end Rf section (see image)
the value of the IF and have the rx synchronized and with the possibility of controlling the 706.
I would like to do the same thing as hdsdr with Sdr Console, because I like it more, is it possible?

I hope for your help, thanks
Maurizio.
front end setting.jpg
Yes, the same way.
Enable external radio and set up omnirig the same as you did before. Adjust the External radio settings to suit.
external radio.JPG
Full information is here, https://www.sdr-radio.com/external-radio
Martin
m3ghe
IO92sc
G-QRP club 6129

iw8evo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:53 pm

Re: 706mk2g + rsp1 sdrplay + Sdr Console = It is possible?

#3

Unread post by iw8evo »

m3ghe wrote:
Thu Sep 24, 2020 7:54 pm
Yes, the same way.
Enable external radio and set up omnirig the same as you did before. Adjust the External radio settings to suit.

external radio.JPG

Full information is here, https://www.sdr-radio.com/external-radio
[/quote]

Hi Martin, I followed your advice and I read the guide in the link.
It worked.
Thanks for your help
:D
Maurizio.
settings 706mk2g
settings 706mk2g

Post Reply