Monitor during transmit (FDM-DUO)

ok1mzm

Monitor during transmit (FDM-DUO)

Unread post by ok1mzm »

Hello,

I am very new in using Console V3 with FDM-DUO. Ii is very uncomfortable to transmit with it as I can hear my own audio signal in my headphones connected to my computer (the headphones are used as a receiving output). Hearing my own modulation in the headphones while transmitting would not be an issue if it would not be delayed. But it is delayed so I am unable to speak. I found a settings "Monitor" in "DSP" "Transmit" control panel. There is written that I can "Select the playback device for monitoring your own audio while transmitting". Thus I thougt this is exactly that I need to set but I can still hear my audio in my headphones while transmitting. Even if I set external speaker or FDM-DUO speaker I can still hear my audio in the headphones. This settings simply does not work at all. I can set 0 or 100 and I can still hear my audio in the same level. I hasn´t been able to find any other settings.

Note 1: I am using a microphone with PTT connected directly to FDM-DUO. I read that this shouldn´t work at all, but it obviously works as I am able to make QSOs. The only issue is that I can hear my delay audio which is very uncomfortable.
Note 2: Menu 9 SSB MUTE on/off in FDM-DUO´s menu does not have any effect. I can set SSB MUTE . ON and I can still hear my audio in the headphones (connected to my computer).

Thank you for any advice.

73 Milos OK1MZM

Simon G4ELI

Re: Monitor during transmit (FDM-DUO)

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Hi,

Disable the Monitor option if you do not want to hear the TX audio. If you still have problems add a screenshot.
Attachments
DUO Monitor.jpg
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

ok1mzm

Unread post by ok1mzm »

Hi SImon,

Thank you for your help. Unfortunately, this option is inactive/grey, see the screenshot attached.

Milos
Attachments
screen2.png

Simon G4ELI

Hi,