2021 is dedicated to the user - adding all the features an advanced user needs.

SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

DC6IJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:18 pm

SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#1

Unread post by DC6IJ »

Hi,

attempting to istall the SDR console V_26 I failed directly afte unpacking th install.exe version.
The SDR Console BugTrap reported the issue by naming a physical address area.
The installation issue appeared on an upgraded Windows10 vario tablet.
Is there any experience in that cicle to name this problem?

Regards
Andreas (DC6IJ)
Attachments
Vaio_Care_1.jpg
Install_SDR_Console_3.jpg

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#2

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Sorry,

Looks like it isn't going to run on this hardware, it's not happy with the DirectX driver. I haven't seen this before.

https://www.howtogeek.com/258485/how-to ... n-windows/

I would like to see the DirectX diagnostics.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

DC6IJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:18 pm

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#3

Unread post by DC6IJ »

Hi Simon,

tnx for your quick reply. Maybe this is a qualified hint to take the focus on this part.
I'll keep you informed if there is any applicable solution!

best regards
Andreas, DC6IJ

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#4

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Hi,

Been busy with the RX888. I'll look at the crash dumps very soon, they are next on my list.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

User avatar
PD3LK
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:36 am

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#5

Unread post by PD3LK »

Andreas, pict 1 says that you have to update your laptop, seems to me that you have to start with that first... or am i missing something?

DC6IJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:18 pm

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#6

Unread post by DC6IJ »

Hi Simon,

thanks for taking care about! Pls don't spend too much time with this issue.
The update is done w/o positive results. The DirectX diagnostics I haven't made them yet.
Propose to reenter the issue after DirectX test results. Will run until next week, because I am busy
with other items until next monday.

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#7

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Please take one minute to generate the DirectX Diagnostics, it really will help.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

DC6IJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:18 pm

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#8

Unread post by DC6IJ »

Thank you Simon! I'll do so and keep you informed!
73 DC6IJ

DC6IJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:18 pm

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#9

Unread post by DC6IJ »

Simon, hello!

after all - the solution is as simple as can be: After installation a right click on the SDR Icon shows the context menue with a selection concerning
the grafic chipset mode the program has to start with. Selecting the "Standard Intel ChipSet" made everything working fine as expected.

Thanks for your help!
73 DC6IJ

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: SDR Console Issue ACCESS VIOLATION during installation

#10

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

DC6IJ wrote:
Fri Jan 29, 2021 3:01 pm
Simon, hello!

after all - the solution is as simple as can be: After installation a right click on the SDR Icon shows the context menue with a selection concerning
the grafic chipset mode the program has to start with. Selecting the "Standard Intel ChipSet" made everything working fine as expected.

Thanks for your help!
73 DC6IJ
Ah - I've never seen that before, thanks for the feedback.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Post Reply