Version 3.1 was released on Monday, August 2nd 2021. Now back to user requests.

No connection to my own RSP1A

Fritz DL7ON
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2021 2:24 pm

No connection to my own RSP1A

#1

Unread post by Fritz DL7ON »

Hello,

I tried to put my RSP1A into the sdr-serverworld.
I see my RSP1A in the list SDRSpace.com with a green tick.
Everything looks fine in my servermanager.
The "service is runng" and the on-air status is ok.

But if I try to connect my SDR via server V3, the answer is :
connection timeout after 5 seconds.
I can connect many other stations in the serverlist without any problem.

I hope for help in this forum.

TNX

73 Fritz, DL7ON

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1738
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#2

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Firewall, must be.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Fritz DL7ON
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2021 2:24 pm

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#3

Unread post by Fritz DL7ON »

Hello OM Simon,

I checked all settings in the firewall, the settings looking ok.
At least I switched off the windowsfierwall, but no success.


What else can I do?

Thanks
Fritz
DL7ON

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1738
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#4

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Check again.

I can't offer any more suggestions.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Fritz DL7ON
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2021 2:24 pm

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#5

Unread post by Fritz DL7ON »

OK, I will do so

TNX es 73

Fritz

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1738
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#6

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Fritz DL7ON wrote:
Tue Aug 10, 2021 7:20 am
OK, I will do so

TNX es 73

Fritz
Also, what IP are you using? Sometimes in you LAN you must use the LAN, not WAN address.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Fritz DL7ON
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2021 2:24 pm

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#7

Unread post by Fritz DL7ON »

Hello OM Simon

my friend DK9IP , also user of the Console server, could
use my SDR via consoleserver. He said easy connection
good receiving.

Are there any settings ins console software to eliminate
the timout problem?

I have the console software on two different pc`s
with the same timeout problem.
What can I do?

tnx es 73
Fritz

jdow
Posts: 444
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:17 pm

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#8

Unread post by jdow »

Try using the numerical address 127.0.0.1.

{^_^}

Fritz DL7ON
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2021 2:24 pm

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#9

Unread post by Fritz DL7ON »

Thanks for info.
where do I have to enter this? I am not well-versed in netzerken.

tnx Fritz

User avatar
m3ghe
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 2:58 pm
Location: Bedford
Contact:

Re: No connection to my own RSP1A

#10

Unread post by m3ghe »

Is this on the same PC or a separate one? Is it on the same network? If it is then your router probably doesn't support NAT Loopback. So you will need to use the LAN address of the server machine when connecting. Along the lines of 192.168.1.xx
Open a cmd window on the server and run ipconfig and note the IPv4 address, that is what the client machine will use to connect.
Martin
m3ghe
IO92sc
G-QRP club 6129
Use my online radios http://remoteradio.myddns.me/ or http://remoteradio.changeip.org/

Post Reply