Version 3.1 was released on Monday, August 2nd 2021. Now back to user requests.

SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

Online page
df6vw
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:55 pm

SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#1

Unread post by df6vw »

Hi,
i want to use SDR-Console in network with SDR Console v3.0.27
When i go over Select Radio ->Radio Definitions ->Search -> Afedri LAN.
No device found.
The logfile is like this:

20:13:30.935: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Host adapter address 192.168.1.27
20:13:30.935: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Discovery address 192.168.1.255

What can i do?
Thanks in advance.
Ralf DF6VW

User avatar
sm6fhz
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 3:21 pm
Location: JO57XJ
Contact:

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#2

Unread post by sm6fhz »

Hi Ralf.
Is your computer with SDR-console in the same local network as the AFEDRI? E.G. 192.168.1.xxx
Have you set the IP address of the AFEDRI?
Have you disabled the DHCP-server in the AFEDRI? Strange things usually happens in the network when it is active.
You need to be with your computer in the same subnet as the AFEDRI to be able to discover it. After it is discovered you can access it from e.g. 192.168.2.xxx
I hope this can help you.
73 / Ingolf, SM6FHZ

df6vw
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#3

Unread post by df6vw »

Hi Ingolf,
Have you set the IP address of the AFEDRI?
Yes i can ping the device without a problem. My Pluto (Lan) was detected easily.
With SDR# and SDR_Network_Control i can get the afedri running.
But no chance with SDR console.
Maybe a problem with the name of the device?
Greetings Ralf DF6VW

User avatar
G0OFE
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:33 am
Location: Sunny Sunny Bournemouth IO90BR
Contact:

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#4

Unread post by G0OFE »

Try turning the firewall off briefly and trying to connect. might rule in or out a firewall issue.
Jim, Bournemouth IO90BR
Image

df6vw
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#5

Unread post by df6vw »

Hello and thanks,
that was easy. The firewall was the problem. I thought if my firewall blocks sdr-console i will get a pop up message from windows but it isn't so.

Thanks Ralf DF6VW

Post Reply