SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

Online page
df6vw
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:55 pm

SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#1

Unread post by df6vw »

Hi,
i want to use SDR-Console in network with SDR Console v3.0.27
When i go over Select Radio ->Radio Definitions ->Search -> Afedri LAN.
No device found.
The logfile is like this:

20:13:30.935: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Host adapter address 192.168.1.27
20:13:30.935: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Discovery address 192.168.1.255

What can i do?
Thanks in advance.
Ralf DF6VW

User avatar
sm6fhz
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 3:21 pm
Location: JO57XJ
Contact:

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#2

Unread post by sm6fhz »

Hi Ralf.
Is your computer with SDR-console in the same local network as the AFEDRI? E.G. 192.168.1.xxx
Have you set the IP address of the AFEDRI?
Have you disabled the DHCP-server in the AFEDRI? Strange things usually happens in the network when it is active.
You need to be with your computer in the same subnet as the AFEDRI to be able to discover it. After it is discovered you can access it from e.g. 192.168.2.xxx
I hope this can help you.
73 / Ingolf, SM6FHZ

df6vw
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#3

Unread post by df6vw »

Hi Ingolf,
Have you set the IP address of the AFEDRI?
Yes i can ping the device without a problem. My Pluto (Lan) was detected easily.
With SDR# and SDR_Network_Control i can get the afedri running.
But no chance with SDR console.
Maybe a problem with the name of the device?
Greetings Ralf DF6VW

User avatar
G0OFE
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:33 am
Location: Sunny Sunny Bournemouth IO90BR
Contact:

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#4

Unread post by G0OFE »

Try turning the firewall off briefly and trying to connect. might rule in or out a firewall issue.
Jim, Bournemouth IO90BR
Image

df6vw
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#5

Unread post by df6vw »

Hello and thanks,
that was easy. The firewall was the problem. I thought if my firewall blocks sdr-console i will get a pop up message from windows but it isn't so.

Thanks Ralf DF6VW

ra6dt
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2021 6:10 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#6

Unread post by ra6dt »

Hi,
SDR-Console in network with SDR Console v3.1, firewall off. No device found. The logfile is like this:
14:42:36.298: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Discovered "SDR-IP" serial "AN35382D30" IP "192.168.1.8" Port "50000"
14:42:36.298: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Added No
When i go over Select Radio ->Radio Definitions ->Add -> SDR MK1.5 Andrus
and add the data manually, the connection is made. logfile:
[X] Afedri-LAN Afedri-LAN 0 - 30 MHz 35382D30 192.168.1.8::50000 SDR MK1.5 Andrus
Work with dll SDR MK1.5 Andrus correct? how to fix dll Afedri-LAN?
73 / Vladimir, RA6DT
Attachments
SDR Console tmp1.txt
(708 Bytes) Downloaded 10 times
SDR Console tmp.txt
(16.51 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
2.png
1.png

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 2064
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#7

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

I will check the logic later today - the device was found but not added.

I think you must get the latest firmware installed in the Afedri SDR so it reports that it is the Afedri and not RFspace SDR-IP.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

ra6dt
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2021 6:10 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#8

Unread post by ra6dt »

Hello! I have installed the latest firmware 1051 in the Afedri SDR 3.0, the result has not changed.
73!
Attachments
SDR Console tmp.txt
(15.7 KiB) Downloaded 13 times

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 2064
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#9

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

It is still returning an ID of SDR-IP, not Afedri.
21:50:08.401: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Host adapter address 192.168.0.5
21:50:08.401: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Discovery address 192.168.0.255
21:50:08.401: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Discovered "SDR-IP" serial "AN35382D30" IP "192.168.0.8" Port "50000"
21:50:08.401: Radio Afedri-SDR: Auto-Detect> Added No
This is the problem with the old firmware, Alex changed the firmware in 2016.

My notes are here: https://www.sdr-radio.com/afedri where I write about the need for the latest firmware. Please check again, worst case I add something special for you.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

ra6dt
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2021 6:10 pm

Re: SDR Console can't find Afedri SDR in Network

#10

Unread post by ra6dt »

Thanks to Simon and Alex!
Need to open the latest SDR_Network_Control_Box ->Network->SDR ID set "AFEDRI-SDR"->"Save As Default ID".
Reboot device power. Start SDR Console, add Afedri LAN.
73!
Attachments
SDR_Network_Control_Box.jpg

Post Reply