Misplaced prefixes

🌍 Not really SDR but it's written by the same developer
la7qta
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2022 12:19 pm

Misplaced prefixes

#1

Unread post by la7qta »

Hello.
Am I doing something wrong ?
Some prefixes is misplaced in my map.
Ver. 1.3.1

/Harald
Attachments
simon's map error.png

Max
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:47 am

Re: Misplaced prefixes

#2

Unread post by Max »

Yes, agree Harald.

Prefixes are moving around a lot especially depending on how the window is sized.

Also changing the prefix text size shuffles them about too.

Max

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 2064
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: Misplaced prefixes

#3

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

I try not to overwrite prefixes. I was thinking that I should draw a small connecting line when the prefix is offset by more than a few pixels.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

la7qta
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2022 12:19 pm

Re: Misplaced prefixes

#4

Unread post by la7qta »

Ok so I am not the only one,,,good to hear.
But it is a nice piece of sw. and I can easely live with it,,,,,tnx Simon!!
/Harald

Max
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:47 am

Re: Misplaced prefixes

#5

Unread post by Max »

These displacements are large Simon. Look here (attached) where I sized window down. See where GW ended up, and many others. In other words, they don't just shift, they shuffle.

Max
Attachments
Prefixes.jpg

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 2064
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: Misplaced prefixes

#6

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

I'll look at the algorithm - I'm sure it can be improved.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Post Reply