Page 1 of 2

Station Times

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 5:25 am
by Simon G4ELI
So,

Yesterday evening I finally added optional station times to the display. Will make a kit soon...

Re: Station Times

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 5:31 am
by Simon G4ELI

Re: Station Times

Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:10 am
by mbott
How will DST be adjusted for and displayed?

Re: Station Times

Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:37 am
by Simon G4ELI
mbott wrote:
Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:10 am
How will DST be adjusted for and displayed?
Auto-magic.

Re: Station Times

Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2020 11:44 am
by mbott
Simon G4ELI wrote:
Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:37 am

Auto-magic.
I'm all for auto-magic!

Re: Station Times

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2020 7:32 am
by Simon G4ELI
mbott wrote:
Wed Oct 21, 2020 11:44 am
Simon G4ELI wrote:
Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:37 am

Auto-magic.
I'm all for auto-magic!
In this case excellent date/time routines from Microsoft which support time zones.

Re: Station Times

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2020 9:40 am
by mbott
Simon G4ELI wrote:
Fri Oct 23, 2020 7:32 am

In this case excellent date/time routines from Microsoft which support time zones.
It appears that something is not set / working correctly as the station time for Melbourne, Australia and Rangitaiki, New Zealand appear to be off and unadjusted for their DST.

My Windows time settings and a screenshot taken with the info from timeanddate.com below.
Screenshot 2020-11-02 04.01.43.png
bandicam 2020-11-02 04-04-40-166.jpg


The Simon's World Map screen capture is also available here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/hjpfe7w7krqaz ... 3.png?dl=0

Re: Station Times

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2020 10:30 am
by Simon G4ELI
Mike,

Attach screenshots here, not via Dropbox. That's why we have these forums, keep it all in one place.

Re: Station Times

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2020 10:36 am
by Simon G4ELI
Melbourne and Auckland should be OK if you select the correct zone.

Why not attach the station window so it can be read? Alt+Print Screen or use Paint.

Re: Station Times

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2020 10:59 am
by mbott
Just for grins, one of the stations I have set is Woofferton. When I add the station time as UTC - Coordinated Universal Time SWM shows the station time as GMT - 5. Is station time based off of PC Time?