Page 1 of 1

World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2020 3:46 pm
by Jim W7EED
Hello Group,

I am using World Clock v1.0.15 and I am having an unusual problem. I have Greyline with Shadow enabled. When I first enable it, the display looks perfect. However, as time goes by, the edge lines move as expected but the shadow remains fixed. I have attached the screen shot. I can run the identical version of World Map on two other PCs and they both work perfectly.

I am running an HP Pavilion dm3 notebook PC:
AMD Athlon II Neo K325 Dual-core Processor 1.30 GHz
4 GB RAM
Window 10/64 Home, Version 20H2, Build 19042.630

This laptop is dedicated 100% to Simon's World Map and the only other "user" software running is Dimension 4. It's a slow, old laptop but it seems to run the Map almost fine.

Thank you for any suggestions that you can provide!
--
73,
Jim W7EED

Re: World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2020 8:03 pm
by Simon G4ELI
Hi,

Thanks for the screenshot - you're not the first person to report this but so far I failed to resolve it. Will look at this problem...

Re: World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2020 9:32 pm
by Simon G4ELI
Simon G4ELI wrote:
Mon Dec 21, 2020 8:03 pm
Hi,

Thanks for the screenshot - you're not the first person to report this but so far I failed to resolve it. Will look at this problem...
And reproduced it, new fixed kit tomorrow.