2021 is dedicated to the user - adding all the features an advanced user needs.

MODDING PLUTO

Also known as ADALM-PLUTO.
dg9bfc_sigi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 10:43 am

MODDING PLUTO

#1

Unread post by dg9bfc_sigi »

just a test
EXT_REF.jpg
EXT_REF.jpg (75.17 KiB) Viewed 482 times
can be deleted later
:D
greetz sigi

dg9bfc_sigi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 10:43 am

Re: MODDING PLUTO

#2

Unread post by dg9bfc_sigi »

seems to work fine

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1364
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: MODDING PLUTO

#3

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Moved to test team - can you still see it?
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

dg9bfc_sigi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 10:43 am

Re: MODDING PLUTO

#4

Unread post by dg9bfc_sigi »

?? what do you mean with moved to test team ... and can you still see it??
you mean if i still can see above picture in the post?? ... yes ...

G3WDG
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:36 am

Re: MODDING PLUTO

#5

Unread post by G3WDG »

Hi Sigi

I converted my Pluto to 40MHz reference input yesterday, taking care with a scope to check that the levels were correct (or at least the same as it was with the internal oscillator).

However, I was about 500Hz off frequency when receiving a test signal on 144MHz. It seems there is an offset stored in the Pluto relevant for the internal oscillator. I reset this with SDRC to 0ppm and it now works fine.

73

Charlie

dg9bfc_sigi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 10:43 am

Re: MODDING PLUTO

#6

Unread post by dg9bfc_sigi »

in config file in the pluto you will find xo correction ...
xo = ......
fill in the 40 megs
xo = 40000000 ... save config and do a reboot

Post Reply