Page 1 of 1

MODDING PLUTO

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:25 am
by dg9bfc_sigi
just a test
EXT_REF.jpg
EXT_REF.jpg (75.17 KiB) Viewed 524 times
can be deleted later
:D
greetz sigi

Re: MODDING PLUTO

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:26 am
by dg9bfc_sigi
seems to work fine

Re: MODDING PLUTO

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:41 am
by Simon G4ELI
Moved to test team - can you still see it?

Re: MODDING PLUTO

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 9:05 am
by dg9bfc_sigi
?? what do you mean with moved to test team ... and can you still see it??
you mean if i still can see above picture in the post?? ... yes ...

Re: MODDING PLUTO

Posted: Fri Oct 30, 2020 8:43 am
by G3WDG
Hi Sigi

I converted my Pluto to 40MHz reference input yesterday, taking care with a scope to check that the levels were correct (or at least the same as it was with the internal oscillator).

However, I was about 500Hz off frequency when receiving a test signal on 144MHz. It seems there is an offset stored in the Pluto relevant for the internal oscillator. I reset this with SDRC to 0ppm and it now works fine.

73

Charlie

Re: MODDING PLUTO

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 1:25 pm
by dg9bfc_sigi
in config file in the pluto you will find xo correction ...
xo = ......
fill in the 40 megs
xo = 40000000 ... save config and do a reboot