2021 is dedicated to the user - adding all the features an advanced user needs.

Pluto gain settings

Also known as ADALM-PLUTO.
M0TGC
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 7:49 pm
Location: East Devon

Pluto gain settings

#1

Unread post by M0TGC »

Hi

I am new to Pluto so this is probably due to something I have not understood.

The gain of the main receive screen and the gain of the geostationary beacon screens are different.

When I first start SDRC and want to lock onto the beacon it is not visible (screen shot 1) and I have to increase the gain slider, find the beacon (screen shot 2) and then put the gain back to a more usable setting.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
Attachments
Screenshot-2020-11-14-123030.png
Screenshot-2020-11-14-123124.png
David M0TGC

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1376
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: Pluto gain settings

#2

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

This bug is probably fixed, will be in 3.0.26.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

M0TGC
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 7:49 pm
Location: East Devon

Re: Pluto gain settings

#3

Unread post by M0TGC »

Any chance of an earlier copy of 3.0.26?
David M0TGC

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1376
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: Pluto gain settings

#4

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

I've added you to the test team.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Post Reply