RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

Discussion of the RTL-SDR type of radios suct as Noo-Elec etc.
4X1LM
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2021 4:26 pm

RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

#1

Unread post by 4X1LM »

2 SETUPS of RTL-SDR Dongle + Console V3.1/V3.2 stops working after WIN 10 update. Works perfectly with FunCube V1, V2

73
Michael Luft
4X1LM
milu111@gmail.com

RadioSDR1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2022 4:41 pm

Re: RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

#2

Unread post by RadioSDR1 »

Does it freeze or give any kind of error message? Or does it just not start?

4X1LM
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2021 4:26 pm

Re: RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

#3

Unread post by 4X1LM »

No any indication of any fault. Everything looks OK but no reception.
The texture and level of the noise changes between "IN" or "OUT" of band of the QO-100, and as function of switching the LNB, the but in both cases is dull.
The down link is OK.

P.S: reinstalled the zadiig drivers....
I can attache the SDR-RTL Dongle event log if required.

4X1LM
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2021 4:26 pm

Re: RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

#4

Unread post by 4X1LM »

I use it with the Console V3.1- V3.2 for working the QO100 .
1. input to the dongles is OK.
2. Zadig 2.7 installed.
3. Only dull noise appears on the screen. The amplitude of the noise increases when scanning the QO100 band plan, but the texture of the noise looks like very narrow band noise.

Jerry Newsome
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2020 3:35 pm

Re: RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

#5

Unread post by Jerry Newsome »

Sounds like windows update changed to driver for the RTL's
https://www.sdr-radio.com/rtl-dongles
Do the installation like you are installing them new.
Run Zadig from the web site above.

jdow
Posts: 612
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:17 pm

Re: RTL-SDT NOT WORKING AFTER WIN 10 UPDATE !!!!

#6

Unread post by jdow »

I have a suspicion. I won't give it without a full size screenshot showing configuration data. For an RTL dongle showing it with the "home" ribbon showing is best by far.

If the start button results in the system entering play mode with changing data on the spectrum and waterfall running Zadig won't help.

{^_^}

Post Reply