Version 3.1 beta updated November 9th, 2021. Now working on the website and other infrastructure for the rest of November.

strange behaviour using multible receivers

All bug reports here please
VK5HW
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2021 7:02 am

strange behaviour using multible receivers

#1

Unread post by VK5HW »

G'Day,

I've just noted that there seems to be an issue when running multible receivers.
Say I have three RX's, 10/15/17, and audio going to three different cables (virtual). I can get only two outputs to work. Strange think is if I make the last RX (17) the active one, it produces audio but RX one (10) deactivates.
Just noted that if I add another RX (20), 20 has audio output but 17 doesn't however, selecting 20; 10 stops and 15/17/20 work.

I can't be 100% sure, but from memory (its like Swiss cheese) I've had this working with at least six receivers with an earlier version.

I hope the attached screen record shows what I'm trying to convey.

73 Hauke VK5HW

SDR-C
Ver: 3.1 build 2320
Attachments
2021-11-22_10-18-59.mp4
(8.72 MiB) Downloaded 8 times

VK5HW
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2021 7:02 am

Re: strange behaviour using multible receivers

#2

Unread post by VK5HW »

I must clarify. The RX is not deactivated nor is it muted. It does'nt produce any audio is what I tried to convey (not very succesful I think).

Hope that clears the muddy waters a bit.

User avatar
PD3LK
Posts: 461
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:36 am

Re: strange behaviour using multible receivers

#3

Unread post by PD3LK »

pls tell us what VAC software you are using? Is it maybe a restricted free version?
grtz, Leon

Post Reply