2021 is dedicated to the user - adding all the features an advanced user needs.

World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

🌍 Not really SDR but it's written by the same developer
Jim W7EED
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 2:04 pm

World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

#1

Unread post by Jim W7EED »

Hello Group,

I am using World Clock v1.0.15 and I am having an unusual problem. I have Greyline with Shadow enabled. When I first enable it, the display looks perfect. However, as time goes by, the edge lines move as expected but the shadow remains fixed. I have attached the screen shot. I can run the identical version of World Map on two other PCs and they both work perfectly.

I am running an HP Pavilion dm3 notebook PC:
AMD Athlon II Neo K325 Dual-core Processor 1.30 GHz
4 GB RAM
Window 10/64 Home, Version 20H2, Build 19042.630

This laptop is dedicated 100% to Simon's World Map and the only other "user" software running is Dimension 4. It's a slow, old laptop but it seems to run the Map almost fine.

Thank you for any suggestions that you can provide!
--
73,
Jim W7EED
Attachments
Screenshot-2020-12-20-101609.jpg

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1431
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

#2

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Hi,

Thanks for the screenshot - you're not the first person to report this but so far I failed to resolve it. Will look at this problem...
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

User avatar
Simon G4ELI
Posts: 1431
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:27 am
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: World Map Greyline Shadow "Fixed"

#3

Unread post by Simon G4ELI »

Simon G4ELI wrote:
Mon Dec 21, 2020 8:03 pm
Hi,

Thanks for the screenshot - you're not the first person to report this but so far I failed to resolve it. Will look at this problem...
And reproduced it, new fixed kit tomorrow.
Simon Brown :shock:
www.sdr-radio.com

Do not send me direct e-mail, thank-you!

Post Reply